Research Staff

Name Position Organisation Contact Field of research
Dr Charline Le Nue Research Fellow Deakin University c.lenue@deakin.edu.au Microstructural analysis, alloy design
Dr Alireza Vahid Research Engineer Deakin University alireza.v@deakin.edu.au Mechanical and wear testing
Dr Mohammad Sharear Kabir Research Fellow Deakin University mohammad.kabir@deakin.edu.au Wear, surface engineering and SEM
Dr Vadim Zolotarevskiy Research Fellow Deakin University v.zolotarevskiy@deakin.edu.au Modelling, FEA, DEM
Dr Alban de Vaucorbeil Research Fellow Deakin University alban.devaucorbeil@deakin.edu.au Modelling, SPH, MPM
Dr Ehsan Farabi Research Fellow Deakin University ehsan.farabi@deakin.edu.au Physical metallurgy, advanced characterisation
Dr Yuxiang Wu Research Fellow Monash University yuxiang.wu@monash.edu Thermodynamic modelling
Mr Chun Kit Sit Research Engineer Monash University chun.sit@monash.edu Laser cladding and wear testing
Dr Jeffrey (Haiwei) Chang Research Fellow University of Queensland j.chang@uq.edu.au Microstructural analysis, mechanical testing
Dr Yahia Ali Research Fellow University of Queensland yahia.ali@uq.edu.au Abrasive wear, solidification and alloy design