Students and alumni

Name Position Organisation Contact Field of research
Daniel Grasser PhD student Deakin University dgrasser@deakin.edu.au Discrete element modelling
Roshan Sasi PhD student Deakin University roshansasi@deakin.edu.au High entropy alloys
Vamshi Chennuri PhD student Deakin University vchennuri@deakin.edu.au Bainitic steels
Eigor Petri PhD student Deakin University epetry@deakin.edu.au Mimicry of wear resistant biomaterials
Xin Zheng MSc student Deakin University zhengxin@deakin.edu.au DEM modelling of cone crushers
Xiaohan Weng PhD student Monash University xwen32@student.monash.edu Steel: ghost pearlite
Sit Chunkit MSc student Monash University chun.sit@monash.edu 3D printing of WC
Arul Mozhi Varman J P PhD student University of Queensland jp.arulmozhivarman@uq.net.au Hadfield steel
Maziar Jokari PhD student University of Queensland m.jokarisheshdeh@uq.edu.au Wear resistant white cast irons
Abhishek Jain PhD student University of Queensland abhishek.jain@uq.net.au Carbide morphology in white cast iron
George Galis MPhil student University of Queensland george.galis@uq.net.au NiHard white cast iron for ore chute liners
Guillaume Bruel MSc student Deakin University gbruel@deakin.edu.au Precipitation hardenign of Fe-Mn-C steel for wear resistance improvement
Nick Edghill PhD candidate Deakin University nedghill@deakin.edu.au Rapid alloy development and testing
Darcy Baranowski Alumni (Intern) Deakin University dbaranow@deakin.edu.au Wear sensors
Aleksey Falin Alumni (A/PhD) Deakin University afalin@deakin.edu.au Strengthening steels with nanomaterials
Hassan Khoshzaban Alumni (A/PhD) Deakin University hkhoshza@deakin.edu.au Wear mechanics of steel
Pranjal Kumar Nag Alumni (MSc) Deakin University pknag@deakin.edu.au Wear of white cast iron
Carl Babare Alumni (Intern) Deakin University cbabare@deakin.edu.au Wear sensors
Harin Lakith Nelumdeniya Alumni (Intern) Deakin University hnelumde@deakin.edu.au DEM modelling of wear testing apparatus
Shambhav Bhattarai Alumni (MSc) Deakin University sbha@deakin.edu.au Composition of grey iron for high strength
Oceane Louppe Alumni (PhD) Deakin University olouppe@deakin.edu.au Bainitic steels